Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
6,555 Reviews & Articles | 44,285 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

Audio-Technica ATH-AG1X Audiophile Gaming Headset Review

Audio-Technica ATH-AG1X Audiophile Gaming Headset Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

12 hours, 40 mins ago | 

Summary:

Stepping into the gaming audio scene, will Audio-Technica's pricey ATH-AG1X headset blow away the rest? Take a look at our review. Read the review.

Ministry of Sound Audio On Headphones Review

Ministry of Sound Audio On Headphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

3 days, 13 hours ago | 

Summary:

Taking a break from releasing killer electronic tracks, Ministry of Sound has focused its efforts on a set of wired headphones, the Audio On. Read the review.

Epic Gear SonorouZ X Gaming Headset Review

Epic Gear SonorouZ X Gaming Headset Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

Adding virtual 7.1 sound to its new range, the Epic Gear SonorouZ X promises extreme durability, but does it deliver overall? Let's take a look. Read the review.

Creative Sound BlasterX P5 Pro-Gaming Earphones Review

Creative Sound BlasterX P5 Pro-Gaming Earphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Feb 24, 2016 3:39 am | 

Summary:

Designed for maximum noise isolation and sound quality, we're here to see if the performance matches the marketing for the Creative Sound BlasterX P5. Read the review.

Plantronics RIG 500 HD Modular Headset Review

Plantronics RIG 500 HD Modular Headset Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Feb 23, 2016 3:13 am | 

Summary:

Offering extra features and grunt over the base-model RIG 500, can the HD offer us the sound quality and brilliant modular design that we're looking for? Read the review.

Razer Adaro Earphones Review

Razer Adaro Earphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Feb 21, 2016 6:40 pm | 

Summary:

Complete with metal housing, Razer promises full comfort with its Adaro earphones. But how is the audio performance? Let's take a close look now. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Antec Signature Series S10 Full-Tower Chassis Review

Antec Signature Series S10 Full-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

2 days, 13 hours ago | 

Summary:

Chad declares the Signature Series S10 full-tower chassis from Antec the best computer case they have ever made. Your next case? Read on. Read the review.

IN WIN 805 ATX Mid-Tower Chassis Review

IN WIN 805 ATX Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

4 days, 13 hours ago | 

Summary:

Long gone are the days of boring computer cases as IN WIN shows us how design should be done with its impressive 805 mid-tower chassis. Read the review.

Scythe Ninja 4 SCNJ-4000 CPU Cooler Review

Scythe Ninja 4 SCNJ-4000 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

Scythe's Ninja 4 (SCNJ-4000) CPU air cooler looks good, is massive, and offers solid performance for the price, but it may not be for everyone's build. Read the review.

Cooler Master MasterAir Maker 8 CPU Cooler Review

Cooler Master MasterAir Maker 8 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 18, 2016 5:01 am | 

Summary:

Cooler Master's brand new MasterAir Maker 8 CPU cooler goes under the chopping block today. Ever wanted a moddable CPU cooler? Come and take a look. Read the review.

IN WIN PRO-1 Aluminum Headset Holder Review

IN WIN PRO-1 Aluminum Headset Holder Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Jan 13, 2016 3:20 am | 

Summary:

IN WIN has created a fancy and solid headset holder in the PRO-1 which while being a little costly, could complement your desk setup really well. Read the review.

NZXT HUE+ Advanced PC Illumination LED Controller Review

NZXT HUE+ Advanced PC Illumination LED Controller Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 12, 2016 8:48 am | 

Summary:

Are you looking to add custom LED lighting to your PC build? Our testing is complete and so far we've found nothing better than NZXT's HUE+. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

ECS LIVA ONE Review - A SFF PC with Muscle

ECS LIVA ONE Review - A SFF PC with Muscle

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 23, 2016 3:20 pm | 

Summary:

Looking for a SFF PC as a desktop replacement in places where space is of concern? You might want to check out the ECS LIVA ONE. Read the review.

NVIDIA Shield 4K Android TV Review - The BFF for your 4K TV

NVIDIA Shield 4K Android TV Review - The BFF for your 4K TV

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 16, 2016 6:38 am | 

Summary:

NVIDIA leverages its impressive Tegra X1 processor to own the living room with its 4K-capable Shield. It truly is the BFF of your 4K TV. Read the review.

Intel Compute Stick "2" STK1AW32SC 2GB Windows 10 Review

Intel Compute Stick "2" STK1AW32SC 2GB Windows 10 Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 10, 2016 5:40 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's new Compute Stick "2" (STK1AW32SC) with 2GB of RAM and Windows 10 preinstalled goes under the chopping block today. Worth getting? Take a look. Read the review.

ASRock Beebox (N3000) Fanless Small Form Factor PC Review

ASRock Beebox (N3000) Fanless Small Form Factor PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 3, 2015 9:14 pm | 

Summary:

Steven tells us about ASRock's new Beebox N3000 silent small form factor PC. If you're looking for a small computer at a great price, have a look. Read the review.

ASRock VisionX 471D (Intel Haswell) Mini PC Review

ASRock VisionX 471D (Intel Haswell) Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 16, 2015 8:13 pm | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about ASRock's VisionX 471D SFF PC in this review. If you're looking for a capable small computer that actually overclocks, read on. Read the review.

GIGABYTE BRIX s BXi5H-5200 Ultra Compact Mini PC Review

GIGABYTE BRIX s BXi5H-5200 Ultra Compact Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2015 2:10 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of GIGABYTE's BRIX s BXi5H-5200, a capable ultra compact mini PC that comes in at a solid price point. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel "Skylake" Core i7-6700K CPU (Z170 Chipset and GT530) Review

Intel "Skylake" Core i7-6700K CPU (Z170 Chipset and GT530) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 5, 2015 12:00 pm | 

Summary:

Today is a big day for Intel with the launch of its newest desktop platform, Z170 and a new CPU, the "Skylake" Core i7-6700K. Here's our full take! Read the review.

AMD A-Series A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU Review

AMD A-Series A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 3, 2015 3:02 pm | 

Summary:

Much attention these days is given to Intel's Core CPUs, but how about AMD's latest A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU? It might just surprise you. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2014 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's here! The platform for people wanting absolutely awesome power: Intel's X99, DDR4, and the Core i7 5960X Extreme Edition CPU. Let's take a look now! Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2014 4:39 pm | 

Summary:

Codename Devil's Canyon is out from Intel. We see just what the new Core i7 4790K processor is all about as we put it through our CPU testing regiment. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2013 12:43 pm | 

Summary:

Like any Intel launch, Haswell is the world's worst kept secret. But today it all becomes official and we can start to talk about it in detail. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2012 5:25 pm | 

Summary:

We're checking out the new Core i7 3970X EE from Intel. The only thing probably more insane than its performance is its price tag. Intel's top-dog is in the house! Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Other World Computing (OWC)'s Thunderbolt 2 Dock goes under the spotlight today as we examine its many features and discuss its performance details. Read the review.

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2016 7:20 pm | 

Summary:

After a huge amount of high refresh rate, gaming-focused monitors, we take a step back and look at the ViewSonic VP2780-4K. Read the review.

StarTech USB3DOCKH2DP Triple Video Docking Station Review

StarTech USB3DOCKH2DP Triple Video Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 10, 2016 8:00 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of very few triple-display capable docking stations, the USB3DOCKH2DP from StarTech. Read the review.

Kensington SD4000 4K Ultra HD DisplayPort Docking Station Review

Kensington SD4000 4K Ultra HD DisplayPort Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 30, 2015 6:43 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the 4K Ultra HD capable SD4000 DisplayPort docking station from Kensington. is it the perfect companion for your laptop? Read on. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q Monitor Review - NVIDIA G-Sync 165Hz Bliss

ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q Monitor Review - NVIDIA G-Sync 165Hz Bliss

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 22, 2015 4:10 am | 

Summary:

ASUS refreshes its incredible ROG Swift display with the PG279Q, cranking the refresh rate to 165Hz. This is the gaming monitor you want. Read the review.

Acer Predator X34 34' Curved UltraWide NVIDIA G-Sync Monitor Review

Acer Predator X34 34' Curved UltraWide NVIDIA G-Sync Monitor Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 9, 2015 2:10 pm | 

Summary:

Acer teams up with NVIDIA for the definitive UltraWide gaming monitor: the Acer Predator X34. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Far Cry: Primal Review: Hungry Like a Wolf

Far Cry: Primal Review: Hungry Like a Wolf

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Feb 29, 2016 8:50 pm | 

Summary:

So, is Far Cry: Primal just another Far Cry title? Far, far from it. Take a look at our review and find out why you need to give it a try. Read the gaming review.

XCOM 2 PC Review

XCOM 2 PC Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Feb 28, 2016 6:10 pm | 

Summary:

XCOM returns with yet another brutally difficult game. Is your PC up to handling it, though? Let's take a close look. Read the gaming review.

Football Manager 2016 PC Review

Football Manager 2016 PC Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Dec 20, 2015 3:11 pm | 

Summary:

Another season, another Football Manager game - only this year there is a lot more under the hood than ever before. Let's take a close look. Read the gaming review.

StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void PC Review

StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void PC Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Dec 13, 2015 6:25 pm | 

Summary:

StarCraft II finally comes to its conclusion with the third title 'Legacy of the Void'. The question is, are there still enough RTS fans out there? Read the gaming review.

Star Wars Battlefront PlayStation 4 Review

Star Wars Battlefront PlayStation 4 Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Nov 29, 2015 9:33 pm | 

Summary:

In a galaxy far, far away gamers worldwide battle it out, but for how long? Let's take a close look at Star Wars Battlefront on the PS4. Read the gaming review.

Rise of the Tomb Raider Xbox One Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider Xbox One Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2015 10:12 pm | 

Summary:

Lara Croft returns exclusively on the Xbox One in 2015. Has the jump to the next generation made her universe even better? Let's find out. Read the gaming review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Gods of Egypt (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Gods of Egypt (2016) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

"You are not fit to be king. It's my turn now." Read the review.

Deadpool (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Deadpool (2016) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Mar 1, 2016 2:06 am | 

Summary:

"Whose balls did I have to fondle to get my very own movie"? I can't tell you his name, but it rhymes with pullverine." Read the review.

Steve Jobs (2015) Cinema Movie Review

Steve Jobs (2015) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Feb 27, 2016 5:50 pm | 

Summary:

"I don't want people to dislike me. I'm indifferent to whether they dislike me." Read the review.

The Hateful Eight (2015) Cinema Movie Review

The Hateful Eight (2015) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Feb 7, 2016 12:25 am | 

Summary:

"So what's goin' on? Y'all having a bounty hunters picnic?" Read the review.

The 5th Wave (2016) Cinema Movie Review

The 5th Wave (2016) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jan 30, 2016 6:40 pm | 

Summary:

"This is our home. Our only choice is to take it back." Read the review.

A look inside 'The X-Files' HD Blu-ray

A look inside 'The X-Files' HD Blu-ray

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jan 3, 2016 8:28 pm | 

Summary:

"Trust no-one, Mr Mulder!" Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2016 2:46 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung introduces two new datacenter SATA III based SSDs, the SM863, and the PM863. Read on for our full review. Read the review.

TYAN S7076 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

TYAN S7076 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 31, 2015 12:05 am | 

Summary:

TYAN's S7076 Intel C612 server motherboard goes under the spotlight. This dual Xeon CPU board offers loads of features, especially concerning storage. Read the review.

Intel DC P3608 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3608 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Sep 23, 2015 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The DC P3608 dual controlled PCIe Gen 3 x8 NVMe enterprise SSD is the fastest SSD Intel has ever made. You're going to want to read our review. Read the review.

Micron M510DC 480GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Micron M510DC 480GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Aug 4, 2015 10:05 pm | 

Summary:

Micron's MD510DC is a low-cost high performance replacement for HDD's in the datacenter, and here's our full review. Read the review.

Supermicro X10SDV-TLN4F (Intel Xeon D) Server Motherboard Review

Supermicro X10SDV-TLN4F (Intel Xeon D) Server Motherboard Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jun 4, 2015 2:11 pm | 

Summary:

Today we have a SoC product hot off the Supermicro assembly lines that uses the new Intel Xeon processor D-1540, the Mini-ITX X10SDV-TLN4F motherboard. Read the review.

Supermicro X10DRL-CT (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

Supermicro X10DRL-CT (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

May 7, 2015 2:58 pm | 

Summary:

Small form factor and high performance storage and network options makes the X10DRL-CT a top performer and powerful base motherboard for compact servers. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

ASUS ROG G751 17-inch NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Laptop Review

ASUS ROG G751 17-inch NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 20, 2015 6:15 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS has one of the most powerful gaming laptops on the market, sprinkling NVIDIA's G-Sync tech into the mix, making it one of the most special ever made. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad W550s Ultrabook Mobile Workstation Review

Lenovo ThinkPad W550s Ultrabook Mobile Workstation Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jun 5, 2015 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad W550s mobile workstation enters the lab with battery life that just keeps on going. Here's our review. Read the review.

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Nov 27, 2014 3:16 pm | 

Summary:

Acer's new gaming notebook is a thing of beauty, but looks only go so far. How does it perform? Well, read on to find out. Spoiler: Pretty damn well. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2014 10:00 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad W540 mobile workstation fills the needs of professionals and high-end users that has plenty of power. Check out William's full review. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2014 10:17 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo has crafted one of the best Ultrabooks on the market, if not ever, with its Yoga 2 Pro; it's an incredible machine at an amazing price. Read the review.

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jun 17, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out one of Origin PC's beastly laptops, featuring a fully-unlocked Intel CPU, and an NVIDIA 880M. How well does it perform? Read on to find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

TYLT FLYP Duo Two-Way Micro-USB and Lighting Charging Cable Review

TYLT FLYP Duo Two-Way Micro-USB and Lighting Charging Cable Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Jan 23, 2016 10:17 pm | 

Summary:

Throw away your cheaply-made cables that break each month, TYLT thinks this model is the king of all - it's even reversible! Read the review.

Accell Home or Away USB Surge Protector Review

Accell Home or Away USB Surge Protector Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2015 5:13 pm | 

Summary:

Tyler checks in with his review of Accell's Home or Away surge protector. He is left impressed by the price and USB charging feature. Read the review.

Fitbit Surge GPS Fitness Super Watch Review

Fitbit Surge GPS Fitness Super Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 13, 2015 2:20 am | 

Summary:

The wearable tech sector continues to grow and market leader Fitbit continues to pump up its range of activity tracking devices with more advancements. Read the review.

Sony Xperia Z2 Tablet Review

Sony Xperia Z2 Tablet Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jun 9, 2015 2:11 pm | 

Summary:

Sony offers up one of the best tablets on the market with its Xperia Z2 Tablet. Follow on as Anthony tells us all about it. Read the review.

ARCTIC Power Bank 4000 Portable Smartphone Battery Review

ARCTIC Power Bank 4000 Portable Smartphone Battery Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Jun 9, 2015 2:14 am | 

Summary:

4000mAh is just about good enough to give you 150% charge for any mainstream phone, but is the size and quality sufficient for everyday use? Read the review.

Spigen Slim Armor Case for the Samsung Galaxy S6 edge Review

Spigen Slim Armor Case for the Samsung Galaxy S6 edge Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jun 5, 2015 2:19 am | 

Summary:

The first case that protects my Samsung Galaxy S6 edge smartphone is the Spigen Slim Armor Case, which is a super-slim and great-looking case. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

BIOSTAR Racing Z170GT7 (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

BIOSTAR Racing Z170GT7 (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

RGB lighting, RGB lighting everywhere! BIOSTAR's Racing Z170GT7 (Intel Z170) motherboard joins the growing trend and makes our motherboard editor happy. Read the review.

ASUS Z170-PRO (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

ASUS Z170-PRO (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

The ASUS Z170-PRO (Intel Z170) motherboard gets reviewed as we compare it to similar products and work out if its worth buying or not. Read the review.

ASUS Z170-WS (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

ASUS Z170-WS (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 4, 2016 2:40 pm | 

Summary:

Are you looking for an Intel Z170-based motherboard with loads of PCI-E lanes and quality hardware? Then come check out the ASUS Z170-WS. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Formula (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Formula (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 2, 2016 2:19 pm | 

Summary:

The ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Formula motherboard goes under the microscope. It offers solid RGB lighting and other solid features, but it will cost you. Read the review.

GIGABYTE Z170X-Gaming 6 (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE Z170X-Gaming 6 (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 18, 2016 2:12 pm | 

Summary:

It would be nice if we could all just buy the most expensive motherboard out, but when we can't, we should look at products like GIGABYTE's Z170X-Gaming 6. Read the review.

GIGABYTE Z170X-GAMING 7 (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE Z170X-GAMING 7 (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2016 8:39 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's Z170X-GAMING 7 Intel Z170-based motherboard goes under the spotlight today and it manages to impress for its expansive list of onboard features. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

Actiontec WCB6200Q MoCA Wireless Network Extender Review

Actiontec WCB6200Q MoCA Wireless Network Extender Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2016 2:50 am | 

Summary:

We take a look at Multimedia over Coax Alliance (MoCA), an emerging networking technology in the consumer market which allows you to extend your network. Read the review.

Linksys MAX-STREAM EA7500 AC1900 MU-MIMO Wireless Router Review

Linksys MAX-STREAM EA7500 AC1900 MU-MIMO Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 3, 2016 5:50 pm | 

Summary:

MU-MIMO makes it way to AC1900 with the Linksys MAX-STREAM EA7500 AC1900 MU-MIMO wireless router. Value proposition with this router is high, take a look. Read the review.

TP-LINK Touch P5 Touchscreen AC1900 Wireless Router Review

TP-LINK Touch P5 Touchscreen AC1900 Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 2, 2016 2:44 am | 

Summary:

Touchscreens make their way into routers as TP-LINK launches the Touch P5, but is this nifty feature enough to get you to buy it? Read on. Read the review.

Netgear Nighthawk X8 AC5300 Tri-Band Quad Stream Wi-Fi Router Review

Netgear Nighthawk X8 AC5300 Tri-Band Quad Stream Wi-Fi Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 25, 2016 3:20 pm | 

Summary:

Netgear looks to pounce on the router market with its first Quad Stream solution, the Nighthawk X8 Tri-Band wireless router. And boy does it perform! Read the review.

Synology RT1900ac 802.11ac Wireless Router Review

Synology RT1900ac 802.11ac Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 16, 2016 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

Synology tests the waters of the router market with its introductory RT1900ac dual-band solution, the RT1900ac. Let's see how it performs. Read the review.

TP-LINK Archer C2600 MU-MIMO Wireless Dual-Band Router Review

TP-LINK Archer C2600 MU-MIMO Wireless Dual-Band Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 8, 2016 5:13 pm | 

Summary:

Built on the Qualcomm EFX platform, the Archer AC2600 wireless dual-band gigabit router takes full advantage of MU-MIMO technology. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Cooler Master MasterKeys Pro L / S Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Cooler Master MasterKeys Pro L / S Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

3 days, 6 hours ago | 

Summary:

Today Cooler Master launches its newest range of products, the MasterKeys Pro L and Pro S mechanical gaming keyboards. You ought to take a close look. Read the review.

Das Keyboard Division Zero X40 Pro Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Das Keyboard Division Zero X40 Pro Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

Das Keyboards makes a massive mark on the gaming peripherals market with its new Division Zero X40 Pro mechanical gaming keyboard and DZERO switches. Read the review.

Zalman ZM-M600R Optical Gaming Mouse Review

Zalman ZM-M600R Optical Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 26, 2016 3:15 am | 

Summary:

We spend some time taking a close look at Zalman's ZM-M600R optical gaming mouse. it looks good and has a cheap price tag, but should you buy it? Read the review.

GAMDIAS Ares Essential Gaming Combo Keyboard & Mouse Review

GAMDIAS Ares Essential Gaming Combo Keyboard & Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 25, 2016 3:11 am | 

Summary:

Can $25 including free shipping get you a decent keyboard and mouse combo? You'd think not, but GAMDIAS surprises with its Ares Essential kit. Read the review.

Cougar Attack X3 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Cougar Attack X3 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 19, 2016 2:40 pm | 

Summary:

Cougar is back in the labs again as we take a look at its very well priced Attack X3 mechanical gaming keyboard. Is it for you? Come and take a look. Read the review.

BattleBull Combat Gaming Chair Review

BattleBull Combat Gaming Chair Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 15, 2016 7:37 pm | 

Summary:

BattleBull's Combat Gaming chair is another comfortable addition to the ever-increasing lineup of gaming chairs. Here's our look at it. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

TEAMGROUP DARK Pro DDR4-3333 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

TEAMGROUP DARK Pro DDR4-3333 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

TEAMGROUP's DARK Pro DDR4-3333 8GB dual-channel memory kit gets tested today as we examine what it can do in terms of performance. Read the review.

Patriot Viper Elite DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

Patriot Viper Elite DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 18, 2016 2:47 am | 

Summary:

It looks as if Patriot is at the top of its game with its new Viper Elite DDR4-3200 16GB dual-channel memory kit. If you want some killer memory, read on. Read the review.

Apacer Panther DDR4-2666 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

Apacer Panther DDR4-2666 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 5, 2016 6:55 pm | 

Summary:

Apacer is not typically known for its overclocking friendly memory kits, but that notion may need to change after looking at its Panther DDR4-2666 RAM. Read the review.

GeIL Dragon RAM DDR4-3600 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

GeIL Dragon RAM DDR4-3600 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 23, 2015 6:20 pm | 

Summary:

GeIL's Dragon RAM DDR4-3600 8GB dual-channel memory kit is not your typical memory kit - it surprises with its looks and performance. Read the review.

Kingston HyperX Savage DDR4-3000 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

Kingston HyperX Savage DDR4-3000 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 14, 2015 6:16 pm | 

Summary:

Kingston's HyperX Savage DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel RAM kit gets tested to see what it can do in our labs. Should you buy it? Read on. Read the review.

Mushkin Redline Ridgeback DDR4-2666 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Review

Mushkin Redline Ridgeback DDR4-2666 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 11, 2015 6:48 pm | 

Summary:

Mushkin's Redline Ridgeback DDR4-2666 16GB dual-channel RAM kit gets tested today as we see just what it can do and how far we can push it. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

iClever IC-TCH001 USB-C and Gigabit Ethernet Hub Review

iClever IC-TCH001 USB-C and Gigabit Ethernet Hub Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 3, 2016 2:50 am | 

Summary:

We examine iClever's IC-TCH001 USB-C and Gigabit Ethernet hub product. It offers some good features, but is the quality and price a concern? Read on. Read the review.

Patriot Supersonic Magnum 2 256GB Flash Drive Review

Patriot Supersonic Magnum 2 256GB Flash Drive Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 1, 2016 8:51 pm | 

Summary:

Patriot continues to produce high capacity pen drives with the Magnum 2 lineup. Today we take a close look at the Supersonic 256GB model. Read the review.

Lexar Professional 1800x 64GB UHS-II microSDXC Memory Card Review

Lexar Professional 1800x 64GB UHS-II microSDXC Memory Card Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 26, 2016 7:21 pm | 

Summary:

Lexar's latest microSDXC solutions pack a punch with 200 MB/s+ performance. Read on for our full review and testing results to see if it's right for you. Read the review.

Samsung Portable SSD T3 2TB Review

Samsung Portable SSD T3 2TB Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 22, 2016 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung adds to its SSD dominance with the Portable SSD T3 external storage solution. In this review, we take a close look at the 2TB model. Read the review.

Thermaltake Level 10 Miniature (Mini) 3.5" Storage Enclosure Review

Thermaltake Level 10 Miniature (Mini) 3.5" Storage Enclosure Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 20, 2016 5:49 pm | 

Summary:

Love Thermaltake's Level 10 chassis? There's good news for you; now you can buy the Level 10 Miniature (Mini), a storage enclosure for your SSDs or HDDs. Read the review.

Samsung 750 EVO 120 & 250GB SATA III SSDs Review

Samsung 750 EVO 120 & 250GB SATA III SSDs Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Feb 16, 2016 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Planar TLC is still a cheaper route than 3D TLC. The 750 EVO is Samsung's answer to the value TLC market. But how does it perform? Let's find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

SAPPHIRE Nitro Radeon R9 380X 4GB Video Card Review

SAPPHIRE Nitro Radeon R9 380X 4GB Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Mar 3, 2016 10:24 pm | 

Summary:

SAPPHIRE kicks some video card ass with the Nitro R9 380X 4GB, with some great performance at 1080p/1440p for gamers. Read the review.

HIS Radeon R9 380X IceQ X2 Turbo 4GB Video Card Review

HIS Radeon R9 380X IceQ X2 Turbo 4GB Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 29, 2016 5:25 pm | 

Summary:

HIS expands its IceQ X2 Turbo range with the new Radeon R9 380X IceQ X2 Turbo 4GB video card. Let's take a close look at it. Read the review.

ASUS GeForce GTX 980 Ti Poseidon Platinum Video Card Review

ASUS GeForce GTX 980 Ti Poseidon Platinum Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 4, 2016 10:42 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS gives you the option to use air or liquid cooling with its awesome ROG-branded GeForce GTX 980 Ti Poseidon Platinum video card. Read the review.

ASUS Radeon R9 380X STRIX Video Card Review

ASUS Radeon R9 380X STRIX Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2015 7:22 pm | 

Summary:

AMD launched its new Radeon R9 380X today, with the first Antigua XT-powered card in our review labs being the ASUS Radeon R9 380X STRIX video card. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 980 Ti ArcticStorm Video Card Review

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 980 Ti ArcticStorm Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 14, 2015 10:05 pm | 

Summary:

ZOTAC offers a totally different video card with its GTX 980 Ti ArcticStorm, with air-cooling by default by built-in support for advanced water cooling. Read the review.

Gainward GeForce GTX 980 Ti Phoenix 'GS' Video Card Review

Gainward GeForce GTX 980 Ti Phoenix 'GS' Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 14, 2015 1:27 pm | 

Summary:

The very first Gainward video card we've reviewed this year comes in the form of the GeForce GTX 980 Ti Phoenix 'GS'. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
loading